When I hear of the exceeding righteousness of those that dwelt in the city of Enoch; and that they had not even gold or silver amongst them, I cannot but look at my own life. For they gave not heed to the treasures of this world, yet I’m clouded by the distraction of earthly materials.

O that my heart might be loosed from the vain cares of life, and that all my regard and meditation were alway upon the things of God, and His first-Beloved.

For He said, Store not up for yourselves treasures on earth but rather store up treasures in heaven. And again He said, Seek ye first the Kingdom of Heaven and all things shall be added unto you.

And I know that He who created all things is able to perform all that which he hath promised, even so much as to give life unto these dry bones and to raise this corruptible body into incorruption.

No word spoken from Him shall return void, nor is He mocked, for whatsoever a man soweth, the same shall he also reap.

O that the tares of deceit were uprooted from the fields of my heart and in their place were planted the engrafted word which is able to save my soul.

And so it is that I have hidden these things in my heart lest the enemy snatch them away like a crow picks stranded seeds on a pathway.

O that our faith would grow until it is sprung up like unto a mustard tree. O that it were nourished as one planted by rivers of living waters flowing forth from Thy lips. Then shall our naked branches be covered with leaves and we need not be ashamed.

Selah.